Best of 2012

Posted: 28/12/2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

2012-So-Far2012 Is finally at an end. The World didn’t end 4 days after my 22nd birthday. We are all still here and kicking. 2012 thou was a harsh and hard year for everybody. But in a way to both honor and wish farewell to 2012, we made a list of our most favorite songs released this year. From albums made this year, or even albums that I managed to get only this year. Anyways here are the best 12 Tracks that got released in these 12 months of 2012. There is no real chronological order so I just wrote them as they came. So all of these tracks are in my heart, they are great and hopefully you are still enjoying them!

12 – Lacuna Coil – Dark Adrenaline – Trip the Darkness

11 – Lamb Of God – Resolution – Ghost Walking

10 – Caliban – I am Nemesis – Sonne (Cover)

9 – Wykked Wytch – The Ultimate Deception – Fade to Black (Cover)

8 – Epica – Requiem for the Indifferent – Deep water Horizon

7 – Cannibal Corpse – Torture – Scourge of Iron

6 – Job for a Cowboy – Demonocracy – Children of Deceit

5 – Six Feet Under – Undead – Molest Dead

4 – Nile – At The Gate Of Sethu – The Inevitable Degradation of Flesh

3 – Ex Deo – Caligvla – I,Caligvla

2 – Cradle of Filth – The Manticore and Other Horrors – Death, The Great Adventure

1 – Machine Head – Unto the Locust – I Am Hell

Now I know that Unto The Locust was released September 2011, however I only got hold of it start of 2012 and believe me till now I am listening to the tracks even on my phone. How is that for an Impressive album?

Thanks and Enjoy

Robert C. Friedrich

Leave a Reply

