On the Highway to Metal!

Posted: 07/02/2013 in Article
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Route 66

 

 

So how is February treating you all? Everyone getting ready for valentine yet? Anyways now I wanted to take the chance finally to write something about Music. I know you have been waiting for this. Anyways since I’m doing a ton of stuff and barely catch up with the music news I’m a bit slow on some things. So finally I got to listen to some music I was either recommended or found and wanted to share some of these things with you. Some of you may know these, some of you may not. So this will be a bit for everyone.

 

 

 

Tomorrow Never Knows:

First new thing I heard this time around was this band from Germany. I could talk round and round about this or that but its better if I just show you and you choose to listen to it or not. That’s the freedom we all share.

Tomorrow Never Knows – Nameless Bullets

www.youtube.com/watch?v=QqFcgO6FhMk&feature=plcp

 

Galadriel:

Now this band I listen to since many years. And not only because they are from my Home Country Slovakia. Sometimes I like to listen To Dark or Symphonic metal or melodies or whatever you want to call it. Still my favorite songs remain Dark Erotica and Shadows & Dust. But in light that they have a new album out: The 7th Queen Enthroned. Here listen to it and if you like it listen some more!

www.youtube.com/watch?v=cCQGIcI9Zl0

 

Wintersun:

From the cold of Finland comes this beauty of Melodic and Symphonic Death Metal. The new album that was accounted back in 2006 and took till 2012 to be released named TIME I. You know what they say, what takes long time to do or get is always worth the wait!

www.youtube.com/watch?v=alo7A0NLmxU

 

Sylosis:

Coming to you from the UK! To conclude this list something from England had to be here. You know the country that spat out many great Metal bands. And this bands new album MONOLITH! Which was also released in 2012 is a great way to end this list. So listen up, Horns up and lets headbang a little while!

www.youtube.com/watch?v=tocEwt4HHOg

 

Thanks and Enjoy

Robert C. Friedrich

Leave a Reply

