Aliens: Colonial Marines 2013

Posted: 21/02/2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

aliens1

Finally, after long time of waiting and talking about it already in my Black Ops 1 Videos it has arrived to me. Even if with a slight delay it was a great Valentine time to shoot some xenomorphs. Now the internet is swarming with many and I mean many fucking bad reviews how people hate this game and shit like this. Even with the highest sales in the UK. And even after talking to people proved even more that every one of us is so different it is hard to find something to satisfy everyone.

 

So let’s get in touch a bit with the inner Alien before my videos get uploaded for all of you. The game features 11 levels in featured environments from the original 1986 Aliens movie by James Cameron and counts as a sequel to both Aliens and Alien 3. Places such as the Sulaco, LV – 426 on which you can breathe normally with what remains of Hadley’s Hope colony with environments straight from the movie. Such as the sewer where Newt was taken and of course the all time wanted Derelict spacecraft with the Space Jockey (Engineer) long cold and dead. So the game obviously features Known xenomorphs and some new ones. As well as direct combat with armed soldiers. Which prove even more the conspiracy shit going on in the Aliens Universe.

 

So for a diehard fan of Aliens such as myself, this was a Journey of sweet memory and sweet guns blazing.  And a lot of trash talk which we remember so much from the movies! I enjoyed the game ever since I got control of it and held a pulse rifle yet again my virtual hands! But I never really understood what the real problem is for people from this game. The AI maybe not very useful from your teammates, but honestly I never gave a fuck. As the good old saying goes, you want something done right you do it yourself. Thus even if I may have wished for help or support, I played it as if I’m alone. The game did take a strange turn of events at a part where they rewrote a bit of Alien 3 and changed the story setting. But as we have seen many times over, a ton of games do that. So why bother. The graphics are cool, the game itself is solid. It may take a time to get used to and it’s a bit funny at times if you think about how the Aliens pounce. But you know they are not human. Their the enemy that wants to eat you alive or melt you into human pile of goo!

 

The fall of Sephora might have been a bit more, well explosive, but whatever. The experience for me was quiet fun and enjoyable. It may not be one of the best games out there. But it sure packs a punch and looks great. And once you get used to some things it’s a run for the kill! And killing a ton of Warriors and other new Aliens I found it entertaining. Thus still making it a good game in my opinion. Especially if you are an Alien fan as I am. So even with its up and downs it’s great. I kind of realized that a lot of Aliens vs Predator games or Alien based game get bad reviews for no apparent reason. Guess the not Alien fan base do not get the games or something.

 

If this is unclear still for you weather to play it or not, just follow me on Facebook or YouTube where I upload the videos and you can watch it, ignore my quotes or comments if you may. But in my opinion get it if you want to try it. Every game needs to get used to and this is no exception. I am glad to have the opportunity to return to my favorite universe and unleash Winter’s rage upon the Xenomorphs!

 

I will upload the videos shortly. However if you want a tiny really small peek into some parts of the first level, well then just watch my gameplay mix video made to Entertain. Just because its fun!

Link for the video:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=OV6jxAvglBw

Thanks to everyone for your support

Robert C. Friedrich

Leave a Reply

